I love you. Overwhelmingly. Madly. Unreasonably, inexplicably and inextricably.


Whoever loved that loved not at first sight?
Shakespeare, As You Like It (III, v, 82)


I love you. Overwhelmingly. Madly. Unreasonably, inexplicably and inextricably.
Not even for a single moment, was I given the option to choose
Whether I would love you or not…

It was there before me
And it will remain
Long after I am gone.

This is a translation of the Greek poem: Σ’ αγαπώ. Δυνατά. Τρελά. Αναίτια, ανεξήγητα και ανεξέλεγκτα.

Lucio Dalla, Caruso (video clip, lyrics and tablature)

Απ΄τα κουμπάκια ανάμεσα (Σαβίνα Γιαννάτου, Νίκος Κυπουργός)

One thought on “I love you. Overwhelmingly. Madly. Unreasonably, inexplicably and inextricably.

  1. Παράθεμα: Greek love poems- News Robot

Σχολιάστε

