My mistress’ charactry


My mistress’ eyes are nothing like the sun.
Shakespeare, Sonnet 130

Her d’s are darlings
Like poems by E.E. Cummings
Her s’s are sexy
But not the least messy

Her k’s are kinky
And indeed so very stringy
Her oo’s are woes
Pulling me to her so close

Finest of all, though, her f I find
Fine like a shaft of shy moonlight.

My mistresses' charactry by Spiros Doikas (collage using the actual letters which have been cut off from letters written by the person this poem is dedicated to)

My mistresses’ charactry by Spiros Doikas (collage using the actual letters which have been cut off from letters written by the person this poem is dedicated to)

Manchester, 17 May 1994

And this is a piece of music dedicated to the same person:

3 thoughts on “My mistress’ charactry

  1. Παράθεμα: Nocturne in F minor, Op. 1 (Spiros Doikas) | Greek composer

Σχολιάστε

